Navigation and service

Burkina Faso

Burkina Faso is the country in which the EFFO project first started up. It is the EFFO pilot- and focus country.

The West African nation borders Mali, Côte d’Ivoire, Ghana, Togo, Benin and Niger, and, in 2014, was given priority by the World Health Organisation (WHO) in order to prepare for a possible Ebola outbreak. The risk was assessed based on its geographic location, as well as the trade routes to the countries most affected by Ebola.

Burkina Faso has been particularly suitable as the pilot country for the EFFO project, as developing a new teaching and learning programme requires motivation, a reason, and willingness. A country already hit by Ebola would not have been suitable for the project’s initial phase. It was first important to clearly establish that the new approaches would provide security and avoid panic responses.

In September and October 2014, an employee from the Medical Mission Institute Würzburg, who was well familiar with Burkina Faso, travelled to the country and identified OCADES Caritas Burkina as a local partner organisation. As in all EFFO countries, the project was discussed with the health ministry. The actual pilot phase then began in October and November 2014.

Date: 01.09.2017

Project

  •  

Man­u­al

  •  

Burk­i­na Fa­so

  •  

Sene­gal

  •  

The Robert Koch Institute is a Federal Institute
within the portfolio of the Federal Ministry of Health

© Robert Koch Institute

All rights reserved unless explicitly granted.

Navigation und Service

Burkina Faso

Burkina Faso ist das Land, in dem das EFFO-Projekt zu laufen begonnen hat. Burkina Faso ist das Pilot- und Hauptpartnerland von EFFO.

Das westafrikanische Land grenzt an Mali, Côte d’Ivoire, Ghana, Togo, Benin und Niger. 2014 priorisierte die Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO) Burkina Faso zur Vorbereitung eines möglichen Ebolafieberausbruchs. Die Risikoermittlung ergab sich aus der geographischen Lage sowie den Handelswegen zu den von Ebola am meisten betroffenen Ländern.

Damit war Burkina Faso als Pilotland für das EFFO-Projekt besonders geeignet, da für die Entwicklung eines neuen Lehr- und Lernkonzepts Motivation, Anlass und Bereitschaft gegeben sein müssen. Ein von Ebola bereits betroffenes Land wäre für die Anfangsphase des Projektes nicht geeignet gewesen. Erst musste klar sein, dass die neuen Herangehensweisen Sicherheit schaffen und Panikreaktionen vermeiden.

Im September und Oktober 2014 fuhr eine mit dem Land sehr gut vertraute Mitarbeiterin des Missionsärztlichen Instituts Würzburg nach Burkina Faso und identifizierte die OCADES Caritas Burkina als lokale Partnerorganisation. Das Vorhaben wurde, wie in allen EFFO-Ländern, mit dem Gesundheitsministerium abgesprochen. Im Oktober und November 2014 begann dann die eigentliche Pilotierungsphase.

Stand: 01.09.2017

Pro­jekt

  •  

Ma­nu­al

  •  

Bur­ki­na Fa­so

  •  

Se­ne­gal

  •  

Das Robert Koch-Institut ist ein Bundesinstitut im Geschäftsbereich des Bundesministeriums für Gesundheit

© Robert Koch-Institut

Alle Rechte vorbehalten, soweit nicht ausdrücklich anders vermerkt.